With Our Thanks:

-Former Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz
-Former NY City Councilman Michael C. Nelson

Councilmembers: -Darlene Mealy, Stephen Levin, Chaim Deutsch, David Greenfield

-Jim Goldman, Charles Diker, Lloyd Handwerker, Hon Alice Fisher Rubin, Lowell Rubin, Raoul Felder bhs-logo2

JBS covers Brooklyn Jewish Hall of Fame

JBS's exclusive coverage of the first annual Brooklyn Jewish Historical Initiative Hall of Fame Awards honoring Sen. Chuck Schumer, Alan Dershowitz, Fyush Finkel, Marty Markowitz, Elizabeth Holtzman, Rabbi Joe Potasnik, Julie Budd and others.  Hosted by entertainer Jake Ehrenreich ("A Jew Grows In Brooklyn") and CNN's Samuel Burke, with BJHI's Founder and Co-Chair Howard Teich.