With Our Thanks:

-Former Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz
-Former NY City Councilman Michael C. Nelson

Councilmembers: -Darlene Mealy, Stephen Levin, Chaim Deutsch, David Greenfield

-Jim Goldman, Charles Diker, Lloyd Handwerker, Hon Alice Fisher Rubin, Lowell Rubin, Raoul Felder bhs-logo2



A picture is worth a thousand words, and you will have plenty to view in this section about the Brooklyn Jewish historical experience.  The Brooklyn Jewish Historical Initiative looks forward to receiving your pictures, in categories listed or in new ones you may suggest.


Brooklyn Jewish Hall of Fame 2015 


Celebratory Scenes


Neighborhood Scenes


Glimpses of Religious Life